contact info home page
Home
Contact Us
Dates
Classifications and Directories
News
Handbook
Financial Information
Forms
Calendar
Fall Sports
Winter Sports
» Boys Basketball
» Girls Basketball
» Boys & Girls Bowling
» Ice Hockey
» Indoor Track & Field
» Riflery
» Alpine/Nordic Skiing
» Boys Swimming
» Boys Volleyball
» Girls Volleyball
» Wrestling
Spring Sports
Modified Sports
Cheerleading
FOOTBALL
Coaches
Student Athletes
Officials
Medical and Safety
Frequently Asked Questions
Corporate Partners and Marketing Opportunities
Winter Sports » Girls Basketball

Girls Basketball Girls Basketball

 

 

Section III Girls Basketball 2013-2014

Reference Guide for Coaches and Athletic Directors

 

As you approach Tournament Time…… (Start this in January!

(Your League Representative will also be e-mailing everything you need as well!!!!)

1.         Download 

a. Tournament Guide (Word Doc)  b. Application Packet (Excel Doc)

2.         The Application Packet consists of 4 REQUIRED documents that ALL can be completed and saved in the ONE Downloadable EXCEL File:

            - Tournament Application

- Roster Form (You can use your own electronic document if all Required

Information is there. NO HANDWRITTEN ROSTERS!)

            - Officials Selection Form

            - Gate List

Friday, February 7th (E-Mail Deadline)

 

E-Mail ALL DOCUMENTS to BOTH the Section Coordinator & Your League Representative

Also, e-mail your digital (jpg) team photo and roster to mburns@allstarpublications.com for use

 

in our program by Friday, January 31st as we would like to possibly have the programs ready for

 

 the Semi-finals at OCC and LeMoyne

 

Name                          League                                    E-Mail Contact for League Reps)

Larry Stockwell                 Coordinator CSC Division 3              lstockwell@watervillecsd.org

Jim Whitley                       Assistant Coordinator, Frontier A      whitleyj@mail.ircsd.org

John Cifonelli                    Assistant Corrdinator OHSL              jcif@syrdiocese.org

Meg Cullinan                     AD Rep.                                              mcullinan@westcanada.org

Tom Trevisani                    CSC Division 1                                   ttrevisani@ccs.edu

Pam Munger                       CSC Division 2                                   pmunger@lfcsd.org                                            

Andrea Dziekan                  CSC Division 4                                   adziekan@newyorkmills.org                            

Elaine Hogan                      CSC Division 5                                    ehogan@moboces.org

Nick D’Argenio                  Committee Assistant CSC

Pat Bassett                           Frontier League B Division                pbassett@spartanpride.org                                               

Pete Pettit                            Frontier League C Division                 pettitp@ticsd.org                

Colin Mingle                       Frontier League D Division                cmingle@lafargevillecsd,org

Kathy Morse                       CNYCL National                                 kmorse@bville.org   

Scott Deforest                     CNYCL National                                 sdeforest@fmschools.org 

Randy Wright                      CNYCL American                                                       

Dick Penoyer                       OHSL Freedom                                  dpenoyer@cortlandschools.org

Rob Siechen                         OHSL Freedom                                   rsiechen@nscsd.org

Shawn Mitchell                    OHSL Liberty National                      smitchell@solvayschools.org

Michelle Whitley                 OHSL Liberty American                    mwhitley@apw.cnyric.org

Jeff Russell                           OHSL Patriot                                      jrussell@tullyschools.org

Alissa Tuthill                       Tri Valley League                               atuthill@romecsd.org

Phil Goings                           Committee Assistant Frontier          

          2014 Girl’s Basketball Tournament Dates

Monday, November 11                        Practices Begin

Friday, January 31                                         Roster and Photo to: mburns@allstarpublications.com 

Friday, February 7                               E-Mail Deadline

Wednesday, February 12                     Seeding Meeting – Section III Office 9 AM

Fri./Sat.,  February 14 / 15                   Section III Opening Round - Home Court of Higher Seed

Tues.- Wed., February 18 - 19             Section III Quarterfinal Round - Home Court of Higher Seed

Fri..-Sun., February 21 - 23                  Section III Semi-finals – @ OCC & LeMoyne

Tues., February 25                               Section III Split Class Finals @ TBA

Thurs.-Fri., February 27-28                 Section III Overall Class Finals @ Carrier Dome

Fri., March 7                                        Regional Semi-finals   Class A Sect. 10 vs 3; 7 vs 2 @ OCC

Saturday, March 8                               Regional Finals

                                                                                Class AA Section 3 @ Section 2 @ TBA

                                                                                Class A Friday’s 10/3 & 7/2 Winners @ OCC  

                                                                                Class B  Section 3 @ Section 4 @ TBA

                                                                                Classes C & D Section 4 @ Section 3 @ OCC

Fri. - Sun., March 14 - 16                   NYSPHSAA Tournament @ Hudson Valley Community College

Fri. - Sun., March 21 - 23                   Federation Tournament B/G @ Times Union Center

 

 



Related Files

    doc Handbook (DOC 274 KB)
    Section 3 Girls Basketball Committee Handbook

    doc Pre-Season Report (DOC 233 KB)
    October 21, 2013 Section 3 Girls Basketball Committee Pre-Season Meeting Report

    pdf State Meeting Report (PDF 102 KB)
    NYSPHSAA Girls Basketball Committee Meeting Report - October 11, 2013 Teleconference

    docx Rules (DOCX 56 KB)
    2013-2015 NCAA Rules Changes

    Coaches Wins List (RTF 419 KB)
    Section 3 Girls Basketball Coaches Career Wins List

    xls Tournament Application (XLS 103 KB)
    The Application Forms for the 2014 Section 3 Girls Basketball Tournament in ONE FILE.

    pdf Calendar (PDF 263 KB)
    2014 Section 3 and NYSPHSAA Girls Basketball Tournament Calendar

    Tournament Guide (RTF 511 KB)
    2014 Section 3 Girls Basketball Tournament Guide for Coaches and Administrators

NEED HELP DOWNLOADING:
xls xls file: You need Microsoft Excel to view this file. To learn more about this program before purchasing it, visit the Microsoft Excel website. Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack for Excel 2007 File Formats
pdf pdf file: You need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 7 or higher) to view this file. Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader for PC or Macintosh.
doc doc file: You need the Microsoft Word program, a free Microsoft Word viewer, or a program that can import Word files in order to view this file. To learn more about the free Microsoft Word Viewer, visit the Microsoft Word website.
docx docx file: You need the Microsoft Word program, a free Microsoft Word viewer, or a program that can import Word files in order to view this file. To learn more about the free Microsoft Word Viewer, visit the the Microsoft Office Compatibility Pack.

Related Links
    http://www.bcany.org
    The organization serving basketball coaches of New York State. Information to make you a better coach! Programs to benefit you and your players! Check it out!! Consider joining...you can join us on-line!





Section 3 Athletics
Section 3 Athletics
4983 Brittonfield Parkway
Suite 201
East Syracuse, NY 13057